Peter Ehwald – Double Trouble Live


Double Trouble Live
Peter Ehwald's Double Trouble

Robert Landfermann- double bass
Andreas Lang- double bass
Jonas Burgwinkel- drums
Peter Ehwald- tenor & soprano saxophones

1 In the Zone 06:34
2 Reprise 04:49
3 Mimouna 06:30
4 Double Trouble 05:35
5 Mr. Soju 08:42
6 Dreamband 07:07
7 Branded 05:43
8 Bohan 07:34
9 Rain 04:15

"I am interested in musicians who are able to create a strong sound", remarks Peter Ehwald in the booklet for his first album with jazzwerkstatt, a studio production recorded at the Loft in Cologne. What these musicians will produce in terms of sound and power within a concert context is the main theme with this CD. It is shown that the live atmosphere still unleashes the utmost musical energy."
-Liner Notes by Ulli Blobel

Tracks 01 and 07 recorded by Bayerischer Rundfunk in München (Germany), Unterfahrt, October 10, 2014.
Tracks 02, 03, 04, 06 and 08 recorded in Düsseldorf (Germany), Jazzschmiede, December 13, 2013.
Tracks 05 and 09 recorded by Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg in Potsdam (Germany), Kunsthaus sans titre, November 05, 2014